Guest Reviews

Kyle, June 2019

“Great place to stay, Jill was very friendly and helpful!”

Alex, June 2019

“Jill was a great host, very quick to respond to any queries and very accommodating. We had a great stay here. The cottage was perfect with some really nice views. The extra touches of fresh local wheaten bread for example was greatly appreciated.”

Rebecca, May 2019

“Jill’s accommodation was wonderful! There were so many thoughtful little touches which were very much appreciated. I honestly couldn’t fault a single thing. The place was spotless and the decor was beautiful. Thank you very much!!”

Mikaela, May 2019

“Great space. Exceptionally clean. Very nice host and a great location for anyone who wants to explore Castle Ward/Winterfell.”

Laura, April 2019

“Jill was an amazing host and her place is fab. She did everything to make sure we had a great stay.”

Sakshi, April 2019

“This place was more than we could ask for! Jill is an outstanding host. She provided us with local tasty bread, eggs, milk etc which was really kind of her. She also arranged for a round of her stable which was again lovely gesture. She did everything to ensure we had awesome stay. Thank you Jill. You are a star”

Julia Ann, April 2019

“Jill’s cottages have been tastefully decorated, have plenty of space and are ideal for relaxing in a quite environment. A top quality place to stay.”

Stephen, April 2019

“Jill was the perfect host. I booked her accommodation as I am seeking accommodation in the area for guests that I am entertaining in the summer so I just wanted to ensure that her accommodation was of good standard. It however exceeded all expectations. The old restored barn conversions are beautiful, tastefully decorated and Jill left me a lovely welcome pack. She also showed me her other properties which are equally stunning. It was peaceful location but only 25 minutes from Belfast and near super restaurants and pubs. It’s ideal for families but also equally peaceful for couples who want to escape to the country. I actually booked all 3 adjoining properties for 2 weeks for my guests coming from America.”

Jenny, March 2019

“Beautiful location and home very close to Strangford Lough. Perfect for a quiet, restful break. We went cycling around the Ards Peninsula and to the historic early Christian site of Nendrum monastery”

Martin, February 2019

“Beautiful rustic accommodation in a gorgeous location. Wonderful little getaway.”

Anthony, January 2019 (from London UK)

“Lovely place to stay, character units, hospitality amazing, very helpful, everything at the property you would require for a stay” 

Paul, December 2018 (from Warwick UK) 

“My son and I booked to spend Christmas night at Toye as we were visiting Family and friends nearby. Our 2 bedroom cottage, ‘Taggart’, afforded beautiful views of the surrounding area and was both spacious and wonderfully equipped with everything we needed for our short stay. The cottage is in a quiet location, just off the beaten track, but very easy to locate. Communication with Jill, throughout, was excellent, with a no fuss check-in and check-out – I look forward to staying again :)”

Chris, December 2018 (from Paisley UK)

“Perfect hosts, great accommodation, and beautiful location. Great communication from Jill throughout. Plenty of local information available as well as great advice on where to eat.”

Brian, December 2018 (from Castlereagh NI)

“If your looking a relaxing break away, I couldn’t recommend this spot more! Jill, our host was 1st class!”

Majella, December 2018 (from County Leitrim, Ireland)

“Home from home ….”

Pablo, November 2018 (from West Palm Beach USA)

“After 6 months of travelling around Europe and the UK, we came across this jewel of a place in Northern Ireland! The hosts make you feel right at home and the views are spectacular. If you stay here, look forward to a great view and hospitality. Thank you Jill and Joe!!”

Jenny, November 2018

“Jill was very helpful from the start responding to every query quickly. She was there on arrival and showed us around also providing information on nearby restaurants and take aways. Lovely complimentary treats were there on arrival also which was a lovely touch! We all have a great time and will be recommending and hopefully staying again in the future!

Sue, August 2018

“Great space. Perfect for large groups. Superbly comfy beds, some great walks nearby.”

Adrienne

“Our 3 bedroom cottage was a perfect place to stay with lovely views of the surrounding countryside from our first floor lounge. All the rooms were spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished in a country style and also very comfortable. Our hosts were very welcoming and provided a lovely welcome pack including home made wheaten bread, eggs, sausages, tea and coffee which was very much appreciated. There is great choice of excellent restaurants locally around Killyleagh, Killinchy and Comber and plenty of interesting places to explore in the area. We look forward to coming back and spending more time in this beautiful place.”

Michael

“Very comfortable stay in Jill’s Guest Suite. I received a very warm welcome and lots of helpful tips of local area. The location is great for exploring the country side and coastal routes and also in close reach of Belfast city. A perfect base for any kind of getaway.”

Lydia

Shell

“Fantastic place to stay with great views. Perfect size for families as it’s very spacious. Very clean and has all amenities you need whilst away from home. Jill is lovely and so helpful. You won’t be disappointed”

Reviews on FaceBook

Phillip Coulter, July 2019

“We spent our first wedding anniversary here & would definitely come back. It’s the perfect base to spend a few days exploring Strangford Lough. Beautiful landscape. Accommodation had everything, inc a very comfortable bed. Lovely meeting Jill, Joseph & little Daisy too.”

 

Lola J, June 2019

“What an amazing weekend celebrating my sister’s hen party. Jill was a pleasure to deal with. So helpful and great for recommendations of the local area. This is a gorgeous property with fab decor and beautiful views. Cannot recommend it enough! Thanks for everything, Jill!”

 

Jean Thomas, May 2019

“Lovely accommodation in a picturesque location with lots of sightseeing to do nearby! Beautiful, clean, spacious rooms and very friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed my vacation from Florida! Would highly recommend.”

Gillian Smyth, May 2019

“What a lovely location. Very relaxing with beautiful views. Accommodation is outstanding and the hacking is second none. Highly recommend even for a local girl just wanting to get a mini break.. close by pubs and restaurants are fantastic for meals.”

Jacqueline Polly, April 2019

“Just back from a fabulous weekend at Strangford View Mews. A big family gathering for parents’ 50th wedding anniversary so the 2 houses were super. lots of room for us all, great views and everything we needed. Jill was in touch constantly before and during our stay. So relaxing, will return soon.”

Emma Wallace, December 2018

Beautiful cottages, amazing views and a warm welcome. Lots to see and do in the local area as well as fabulous places for eating out.

Louise O’Brien September 2018

Stunning setting, great hosts and super apartments, will visit again

Valerie Thompson (from Spain)

As a frequent visitor from SPAIN to NI. I have spent many happy holidays in these luxury apartments, and indeed hope to return this year